NFC for Windows Phone Webinar

If you’d like to learn more about NFC, make sure to listen to the upcoming webinar: “Lumia App Labs: Developing NFC apps in Windows Phone 8“.

Over the course of one hour, I’ll show several examples of how to implement different NFC use cases with Windows Phone 8. The webinar will be repeated on the following day, to make it easier for different time zones to join!

Sign up now – the webinars are free, and you will also have the option to ask questions if you attend live and don’t just watch the recording later:

  • Session 1: January 30th, 8 a.m. London; 1:30 p.m. New Delhi; 4 p.m. Singapore
  • Session 2: January 31th, 8 a.m. San Francisco; 10 a.m. Mexico City; 4 p.m. London

The full webinar description:

Near Field Communication (NFC) is an emerging short-range radio technology that is poised to revolutionise how we use mobile phones in everyday interactions. In this webinar, we’ll introduce the basics of NFC and how the technology is implemented in Nokia Lumia phones. We’ll also demonstrate how you can use NFC via Microsoft Windows Phone 8’s Proximity API in your applications to share content, read data from and write data to NFC tags, and create your own application-launch tags. We suggest that you install the Microsoft Windows Phone SDK 8.0 in advance to get the most out of this training lab. While you’ll learn a lot with or without the SDK, you’ll learn even more if you have the SDK installed and can begin using the API as soon as you complete the training. Also, it will be helpful to have a Nokia Lumia phone built on Windows Phone 8 available for testing.